Kate Dowman – Whispering Tides CD


Whispering Tides CD

by Kate Dowman

14 tracks

  • £11.99
  • SKU: 1003371
  • Dimensions: 14 × 12.5 cm
  • Availability: Out of stock

Out of stock

Additional information

Kate Dowman – Whispering Tides CD

Whispering Tides features 14 traditional folksongs from the Isle of Man sung in Manx Gaelic, rarely heard or recorded, create a stunning new album which will transport you to a magical place. Kate Dowman and award winning producer Chris Craker have breathed new life into these songs and her debut album sparkles and floats like the mist on the hills and the sea.

Kate Dowman is a freelance soprano soloist based in London. She was born on the Isle of Man and surrounded by Celtic music and the mythical stories of the island, which forged her love of music.

Track Listing:

  1. The Sea Invocation
  2. Son of The Sea
  3. Little Red Bird
  4. The Parting Hour
  5. A Sea Vision
  6. Song of the Travellers
  7. Slumber Song
  8. A Ship Sailing
  9. The Fairy Washing Song
  10. Manannan Song
  11. Lullaby of the Virgin Mary
  12. Love of my Heart
  13. The Secret Island
  14. Ellan Vannin
Back to top